About CHBA’s Executive Committee of the Board

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors consists of seven elected leaders and up to two appointed members who meet monthly to oversee the ongoing direction of the Association on the Board’s behalf. The Executive consist of the current and past Presidents of CHBA, one First Vice President, two Second Vice Presidents, the Treasurer, CHBA’s Chief Executive Officer and up to two Presidential Appointees.

Current Executive Committee Members

DirectorPositionLocal HBAProvince
Sue WastellPresidentSt. Thomas and Elgin HBAON0
Matt McCurrach1st Vice PresidentCHBA-Central InteriorBC2
Alex Miller2nd Vice President ISaskatoon and Region HBASK3
Curtis Mercer2nd Vice President IICHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL3
Garnet NortheyTreasurerPeterborough and the Kawarthas HBAON4
Rick WestePresidential AppointeeBILD Lethbridge RegionAB5
Alex TavuchisPresidential AppointeeCHBA-Sea to SkyBC5
Miles KohanPast PresidentCHBA-Edmonton RegionAB6
Kevin LeeCHBA CEOCHBA NationalON95
Amie HussickCHBA StaffCHBA NationalON97
John BosCHBA StaffCHBA NationalON97